18 IPS, 11 PPS officers transferred in Punjab

August 10, 2017 10:19 PM

Chandigarh, August 10: The Punjab Government today issued Transfer/ Posting of 11 IPS officers with immediate effect.

Disclosing this here today an official spokesperson said that out of 11 IPS officers, Mr. Hardeep Singh Dhillon IPS, has been posted as DGP Law & Order,  Punjab, Mr. Jasminder Singh, as DGP, IVC, Punjab, Mr. MK Tiwari as DGP Administration Punjab (Addl. charge of MD PPHC, Chandigarh, Mr. Rohit Choudhary as ADGP Railway Punjab, Mr. IPS Sahota as ADGP Prisons, Punjab, Mr. Sanjeev Kalra, as ADGP Welfare, Punjab Mr. BK Bawa, as ADGP-cum-Comm. General Punjab Home Guards Punjab & Director Civil Defence, Punjab w.e.f Sept. 1,2017 Vice Mr. GD Pandey on his superannuation on 31.08.2017 till that time Mr. BK Bawa will work as OSD in the office of Commandant General  Punjab Home Guards to understudy the work ,  Mr. Gaurav Yadav, as ADGP Security, Punjab, Mr. Kuldeep Singh as ADGP Armed Battalions, Jalandhar, Mrs. Anita Punj, as IGP Training (Addl. Charge of Director PPA Phillaur) and Mr. Rakesh Aggarwal as IGP CM Security Punjab/SPU.

Have something to say? Post your comment